Evenings at the castle

When school is over, we have had our dinner and hung out with friends it is time to get back to reality. A lot of students do their studying after dinner, around half past seven, and a few hours on. When people don't have homework to do they might watch a movie in the living room, hang out in somebody's room or perhaps make som food.

This week I have a lot of homework to do so there is not a lot of time for watching movies or chilling with friends. Instead me and a friend decided do sit down a few hours after dinner and finish some homework, not bringing any distractions like phones or computers with us. So we went to the students kitchen after dinner and studied for over two hours which I personally find impressing (considering that we stayed off facebook AND our phones).

We decided, like many other boarding students, to do this every week. I just thought I would write about this to give more insight into what it is like to study at the castle. Before I moved here I thought it would be impossible to study, that my grades would be lowered and that there would be no quiet alone time. This was wrong. Sure there are plenty of distractions at the castle and a lot more fun things to do than study but there are also over 40 other students with homework. You can always go to your room and lock the door to study or, like today, join friends in common rooms.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0