Student Inteview: Gym 3

Name: Wille Wento

Class: Gym 3

Nationality: Finnish

Years in Belgium: Whole life, 18 years. Lives here with his family.

Programme:  IB


 

1. What is the best thing about the school?

The best thing is that everybody knows each other and that the school has a good education. Another positive thing is that the teachers care about the students.

 

2. How do you think this school is different from schools in Finland?

Quite clearly they are more focused on the student here. The teachers are a lot more focused on helping the student success in the possible way. In a bigger school or in a typical school in Finland I don’t think it is like this.

 

3. Do you want to study abroad later? Is this because of your experience at SSB?

Yes I really want to study abroad later on in life. This is partly because of my experience here, but mostly because I want to continue living in places where different nationalities come together.


4. How do you feel that going to a multinational school affects you?

It has affected me in a big way. Both my parents are Finnish and I speak fluent Finnish because of this. But thanks to my studies at SSB I have become fluent in both Swedish and English. Also, because of living in Belgium, I am fluent in French. This is what has affected me most.

 

5. What do you think is important to know about Belgium/SSB before moving here? That it is a nice place to live. Also you get to practice French a lot in your daily life here, which can be good for learning more. Another good thing to know is that the school is very Scandinavian; you really feel that in your subjects and studies.

 

6. How do you think your studies at SSB will affect/benefit you in the future?

Well it will be positive for me because I will continue to speak and use all the languages I have learnt. My studies at SSB have also taught me how to interact with different kinds of people and it will help me when getting to know people of different kinds of social groups.

 

7. What do you think about the IB-programme at SSB?

The IB is good at SSB as there are such few students and they have a lot of focus on each person. The only thing that is a bit bad is that there are not as many subjects to choose from but for me it was not a problem, as I would have chosen those subjects anyway.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0