Rooms at the castle

Inside the castle there are many different things. There is a food court, art-room and conference rooms among other things. Today I thought I would explain a little about how we, as boarding students, live and about the private rooms. In the castle there are currently 46 students living in both singe and double rooms. When I moved here I asked if it was possible for me to live in a single room as I need my own time away from other people and that is how I live now.

On the ground floor of the castle there are the things I first mentioned, like the food court. When you go to the first floor you will find a washing room, a kitchen for the boarding students, a living room with a television and then the student corridor where 19 students live. On the second floor you will find showers, toilets, another living room and the student corridor with 27 student's rooms.

I live on the second floor in a single room. When I first arrived I did not know what to expect from the rooms but I was very pleasantly surprised to see that the rooms are quite big, have windows, a sink and mirror as well as some furniture like a bed and a desk. Some people have chosen to buy more furniture or things like carpets and posters at IKEA which is quite close to Waterloo but other have chosen to leave the room as it is since we get everything we actually need.

I chose to change some things in my room but basically all of the furniture in the room was here when I got here so I've only added some details to make it more homey. I feel very much at home at the castle and my room is almost like a small apartment. It's nice to be able to always be with other students and not feel lonely but at the same time it is possible to go into your room and be alone.


This was the way my room looked when I arrived, before I changed anything. This is the way my room looks now:


My room is just one example and I will show other student's rooms and let them talk about it in other posts as well.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0